Records are made to be broken and like in Champion Trophy 2017, there are some old records broken and new records made by new talent. Have a look.

ravinderMost Wicket Taking bowler
Ravinder Jadeja now becomes the most wicket taking bowler in the Champion trophy by claiming 16 wickets in 9 Matches. He breaks the record of Indian Fast Bowler Zahir Khan which was 15 wickets in 9 matches. Both Harbhajan and Sachin have 14 wickets in their account after that.


shikharMost Runs of Batsman in Champion Trophy
Indian Star Opener Shikar Dawan becomes the most scoring batsman in the history of Champion Trophy. He breaks the record of Dada India’s famous former captain Sourav Ganguly. Ganguly had a record of 665 Runs in the total matches of Champion Trophy, but in the semi-final against Bangladesh, Dawan makes his total runs 666 and become the most scoring batsman in the Champion Trophy.